TRR’s READER’S CHOICE Winners for Best of 2016!

The following is a list of our READER’S CHOICE Winners for The Reptile Report’s Best of 2016 Awards. The Reader’s Choice Winners were determined first by the nomination process on the TRR Facebook page and then by your votes on the Top Ten nominees.

Congratulations to all of our winners and those with honorable mentions! You are all very deserving!

I will be reaching out to all the winners as best I can. If I have your email, I will reach you that way. I may also try to reach you through Facebook, but Facebook is quite limiting on the number of unsolicited private messages that can be sent out, so I can only reach a handful of folks that way. If you don’t hear from me within the next few days, please contact me at We have really nice trophies for our winners, as well as digital badges for all our winners and honorable mentions to share online if they wish. If you have a friend on this list, be sure to let them know!

While I do my best to double-check all the spelling, business names, photo attributions, etc…I am human and do make mistakes from time to time. I am very happy to fix these if you let me know! If I’ve made a mistake, or if you’d simply like a particular business name, nick name, or link added to your listing, just write to me at the email address mentioned above and I’ll take care of it.

I’d like to extend a very special thanks to RodentPro for their generous sponsorship of this year’s awards! And also a huge thanks to Dillon Damuth for providing the photo that will be used in the final trophy graphics!

Finally, on to our winners! The categories are listed first in alphabetical order, with the photos following. More information and business links will be added in the near future.


Achievement of the Year
WINNER: Dru C Reeves / Chameleon Central USA
Honorable Mention: Jonathan Kolby / HARCC

Amphibian Personality of the Year
WINNER: Josh’s Frogs

Artist of the Year
WINNER: Joe Hill (Inky Joe)

Boa Personality of the Year
WINNER: Meghan Kelley / MegaConda
Honorable Mention: Ariane Khomjani / Ariawesomeness

Business of the Year
WINNER: Wrigglies Exotic Pets
Honorable Mention: Ridgeway Exotics Gosport / Simon Ling

Chelonia Personality of the Year
WINNER: Chris Leone / Garden State Tortoise

Colubrid Personality of the Year
WINNER: Chris Stone / Drymarchon Canada

Community Service of the Year
WINNER: The Gecko Sanctuary
Honorable Mention: Herps Alive Foundation / Keith Gisser

Field Herper of the Year
WINNER: Myke & Rebecca Clarkson
Honorable Mention: Bob Ferguson

Forum/Group of the Year
WINNER: Chameleons UK

Gecko Personality of the Year
WINNER: Lisa Torborg / Sassy Scales
Honorable Mention: Barb Gebert / Creepy Exotics

Herp Educator of the Year
WINNER: Riki Treadway / Riki’s Reptile Relocations
Honorable Mention: Tyler Messina / Reptile Adventures

Invertebrate Personality of the Year
WINNER: Dustin Riley Blevins / Midwest Munchies

Lizard Personality of the Year
WINNER: Pete Hawkins
Honorable Mention: Chris Pellecchia

Photographer of the Year
WINNER: Cody & Phuong Conway

Python Personality of the Year
WINNER: Darren Fawthrop / D & Jo’s Premier Ball Pythons

Radio Show of the Year
WINNER: Morelia Python Radio
Honorable Mention: BallSh!t / Sean Bradley

Venomous Personality of the Year
WINNER: Julian Clare

Video Show of the Year
WINNER: CatAleah
Honorable Mention: Mike Tytula
Honorable Mention: SnakeBytesTV


READER’S CHOICE Winning Photos


Photo of the Year – Amphibian
WINNER: Ronald Zimmerman


Honorable Mention: Zac Herr


Photo of the Year – Crocodilian
WINNER: Travis DeLagerheim


Honorable Mention: Bryan Summorford


Photo of the Year – Invertebrate
WINNER: Lemon Fakry


Honorable Mention: Hailee Parker


Photo of the Year – Lizard
WINNER: Chris Pellecchia


Honorable Mention: Loren Morales


Photo of the Year – Snake
WINNER: Artur Tomaszek


Photo of the Year – Silly
WINNER: Laura Michelle Hardy


Honorable Mention: Meghan Kelley


Thank you to everyone that makes The Reptile Report possible! We couldn’t do it without your awesome support!

— Judy Clothier
Managing Editor – Best of 2016 Awards